Ebsl minsk web

Euro Beach Soccer League Minsk 2018

The final configuration of the Euro Beach Soccer League 2018 has been just announced, and it features some exciting new things that will for sure delight beach soccer fans and players. 

First thing to note about this 2018 Euro Beach Soccer League is that it will grant the seven tickets to the European Olympic Games to be held in Minsk in June 2019. Six tickets will go to the six-best ranked teams in the Superfinal, and another one will be granted to the best ranked Division B team in the Promotion Final. Belarus, as hosts of the Games, have their spot already secured.  

Besides that, it is worth highlighting that there are three new venues that join the Euro Beach Soccer League tour in this 2018 calendar: Baku (Azerbaijan), Minsk (Belarus) and Sardinia (Italy).

Old acquaintances such as Moscow will still be there, just like Nazaré (Portugal) and Warnemünde (Germany), who join again this year after their terrifically successful debut in the 2017 season. 

The Euro Beach Soccer League is set to take off in late June, this year. Baku, in Azerbaijan, host to the last Euro Beach Soccer Cup in 2014 will host this 2018 the first stage of the continental league, to be played at the European Olympic Games Stadium between 22nd and 24th.

Two Division A groups will compete in this opening stage: Portugal, Belarus, France and hosts Azerbaijan will vie in Group 1, while Italy, Switzerland, Ukraine and Germany will square off in Group 2. 

After that, the EBSL will travel to Nazaré, in Portugal. Between July 6th and 8th, Portugal, Spain, Ukraine and Turkey will come down to the Praia da Vila in fight for their spot at the season’s decider, with eight more teams, yet to be defined, squaring off in the Division B pool. 

Two weeks later, Moscow will see the debut of the defending European kings Russia, in the third stage of the Euro Beach Soccer League regular phase. Switzerland, Poland and Azerbaijan will contest the hosts in search for a place in the Superfinal. Moscow will also see the second stage of the Division B, with the teams still to be confirmed. 

After some years of learning, Minsk will make their entrance into the Euro Beach Soccer League Circus, hosting the fourth stage of the regular phase (3rd-5th August), in an event that will give Italy, Belarus, Poland and Turkey their last chances to earn the necessary points to secure a place in the Superfinal. 

Russia, Spain, France and Germany will get that last chance in Warenemünde (Germany), where the regular stage will come to an end, determining who earns the right to fight for the continental throne in the EBSL Superfinal, which is to take place in Sardinia (Italy), between the 6th and 9th of September. 

And the same will work for the Division B teams, who will get to know in Germany who are the ones to fight for a Division A license at the Promotion Final, also to be held in Sardinia one week later. 


This is the final calendar:

·EBLS Baku, Azerbaijan: 22nd – 24th June 2018

·EBSL Nazaré, Portugal: 6th - 8th July 2018

·EBSL Moscow, Russia: 20th – 22nd July 2018

·EBSL Minsk, Belarus: 3rd - 5th August 2018

·EBSL Warnemünde, Germany: 24th - 26th August 2018

·EBSL Superfinal and Promotion Final Sardinia, Italy: 6th to 9th September 2018.


Date K.O Time Heat Match Result
Division A Italy Italy - Poland Poland 8 - 4
Division A Belarus Belarus - Turkey Turkey 9 - 4
Division A Turkey Turkey - Italy Italy 0 - 3
Division A Belarus Belarus - Poland Poland 5 - 4 (AET)
Division A Poland Poland - Turkey Turkey 7 - 9
Division A Italy Italy - Belarus Belarus 5 - 6 (AET)
Country TV
Division A
Belarus Belarus 3 1 2 0 20 13 7 7
Italy Italy 3 2 0 1 16 10 6 6
Turkey Turkey 3 1 0 2 13 19 -6 3
Poland Poland 3 0 0 3 15 22 -7 0

Final standings

WINNER: Belarus 

Runner-up: Italy

3rd place: Turkey

4th place: Poland



MVP: Bryshtel (BLR)

Top Scorer: Savich (BLR)

Best Goalkeeper: Del Mestre (ITA)

COACH: Marcin Stanislawski
Name Shirt Name Position Birth Date
Dariusz Slowinski SLOWINSKI Goalkeeper 10 Aug 1983
Dominik Depta DEPTA Forward 10 24 Sep 1986
Pawel Friszkemut FRISZKEMUT Forward 9 10 Jan 1987
Witold Ziober ZIOBER Midfielder 11 Jul 1987
Maciej Daniluk DANILUK Defender 23 May 1993
Maciej Marciniak MARCINIAK Goalkeeper 04 Mar 1991
Jakub Jesionowski JESIONOWSKI Defender 06 Jul 1989
Karim Madani MADANI Defender 30 Nov 1992
Filip Gac GAC Defender 20 Sep 1996
TOMASZ POZNIAK POZNIAK Goalkeeper 18 Nov 1989
COACH: Emiliano Del Duca
Name Shirt Name Position Birth Date
Francesco Corosiniti COROSINITI Defender 06 Jul 1984
Paolo Palmacci PALMACCI Forward 11 17 May 1984
Dario Ramacciotti RAMACCIOTTI Defender 04 Oct 1987
Simone Marinai MARINAI Defender 09 Jul 1988
Alessio Frainetti FRAINETTI Midfielder 22 Jun 1986
Simone Del Mestre DEL MESTRE Goalkeeper 28 Aug 1983
Gabriele Gori GORI Forward 10 Oct 1987
Michele di Palma DI PALMA Midfielder 10 Aug 1988
Emmanuele Zurlo ZURLO Forward 27 Feb 1988
Andrea Carpita CARPITA Goalkeeper 12 27 May 1988
COACH: Nicolas Alejandro Alvarado Caporale
Name Shirt Name Position Birth Date
Vadzim Bokach BOKACH Forward 25 Jan 1984
Ihar Bryshtel BRYSHTEL Forward 13 Jul 1987
Valery Makarevich MAKAREVICH Goalkeeper 03 Dec 1983
Ivan Kanstantsinau KANSTANTSINAU Forward 08 Jul 1989
Ivan Miranovich MIRANOVICH Defender 29 Jul 1985
Ilia Savich SAVICH Defender 02 Mar 1991
Dzianis Samsonov SAMSONOV Forward 20 Jul 1991
Mikita Chaikouski CHAIKOUSKI Defender 21 May 1998
Aleh Hapon HAPON Defender 11 Sep 1996
COACH: Emrah Aykurt
Name Shirt Name Position Birth Date
Seyit Ahmed Süer SEYIT Defender 06 Oct 1983
Erkan Anzafioglu ERKAN Defender 02 May 1983
Baris Terzioglu BARIS Forward 28 Aug 1984
Cem Keskin CEM Goalkeeper 09 Sep 1988
Volkan Yesilirmak VOLKAN Defender 17 Mar 1990
Emrah Ekmekci EMRAH Forward 24 Jul 1985
Mehmet Aslamaci MEHMET Goalkeeper 13 Jan 1985
Recep Demir RECEP Defender 07 Apr 1988
Yasin Bagci YASIN Defender 17 Jan 1990
Ismail Turhan ISMAIL Goalkeeper 13 Feb 1992
September 07, 2019 - September 11, 2019
Round Robin
Uruguay URU 5 4 0 1 19 15 4 12
Elsalvador SLV 5 3 0 2 22 11 11 9
China CHI 5 2 1 2 12 10 2 8
Bahamas BAH 5 2 0 3 17 17 0 6
Denmark DEN 5 1 1 3 10 17 -7 4
Trinidada   tobago TRI 5 1 0 4 13 23 -10 3
Country TV
Banner livebroadcast
Banner beachbabes