Ebsl superfinal figueira da foz 2019 square positive web

Euro Beach Soccer League - Superfinal and Promotion Final Figueira da Foz 2019

Beach Soccer worldwide is thrilled to announce the structure of the 2019 Euro Beach Soccer League. Just as it happens every year in which the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup and the European Games take place, the continental league will go this year two a 2+1 format: two regular phase stages plus the Superfinal and Promotion Final stage.


Twelve teams will vie in Division A to see who takes the continental crown, now in Italy's hands after their brilliant win in Alghero last year. The contenders in the top division of the EBSL are: Italy, Spain, Portugal, Russia, Belarus, Switzerland, Ukraine, Azerbaijan, France, Poland, Turkey and Germany, who defended their place in Europe's beach soccer elite in 2018's Promotion Final. 

Instead, in Division B, 16 teams (still with the possibility to increase that number) will fight for the chance to promote to Division A: Romania, Kazakhstan, Bulgaria, Hungary, England, Norway, Moldova, Serbia, Estonia, Czech Republic, Greece, Denmark, Lithuania, Georgia, Netherlands and the newcomers Finland, who join the continental league this season.

Our beloved Nazaré (Portugal), just as the last two seasons, will host one of the regular phase stages, to take place between the 5th and 7th of July. The Estadio do Viveiro will be the host of the first battle, with two Division A Groups and one from Division B.

Portugal, Switzerland, Ukraine and Poland will go in Group 1, whereas Spain, Russia, Azerbaijan and Turkey will combat in Group 2. Instead, Bulgaria, Norway, Denmark and Georgia will battle for the first chance to qualify for the Promotion Final. 

An old acquaintance will become the next stop of the Euro Beach Soccer League. Catania, in Italy, comes back to the continental showdown with a stage involving 16 teams, with one Division A group and three groups from Division, in an event that will take place between the 15th and 17th of August. 

The teams competing in the Sicilian resort, home to one Euro Beach Soccer League stage, one Euro Beach Soccer League Superfinal and three Euro Winners Cups, will be Italy, Belarus France and Germany (Division A) and Romania, Serbia, Greece, Finland (Group 1), Kazakhstan, England, Czech Republic, Netherlands (Group 2), and Hungary, Moldova, Estonia and Lithuania (Group 3) in the Division B pool. 

The seven best teams of Division A plus Portugal, as the hosts, will qualify for the Euro Beach Soccer League Superfinal, which will take place in another of beach soccer's preferred destinations, Figueira da Foz, in Portugal, between the 5th and 8th of September. The winners of each group in Division B, plus the best three second-ranked sides will fight, together with the worst-ranked team in Division A, in the Promotion Final, where we will get to know who earns a place in the European elite for the 2020 season.    


Country TV

Final standings

April 16, 2019 - April 21, 2019
Group Stage - Group A
Italy ITA 3 3 0 0 21 5 16 9
Fc delta copia web FCD 3 2 0 1 15 14 1 6
Turkey TUR 3 1 0 2 12 19 -7 3
Flags thumb Alliance 3 0 0 3 10 20 -10 0
Group Stage - Group B
Russia RUS 3 3 0 0 13 5 8 9
Bsc kristall KRS 3 2 0 1 22 5 17 6
Bsc krylya sovetov KSV 3 0 1 2 7 19 -12 2
Logo city 01 copia web FCC 3 0 0 3 6 19 -13 0
Play-off for 7th Place
Turkey TUR 6 - 5 Alliance Flags thumb
Play-off for 5th Place
Turkey TUR 0 - 7 KSV Bsc krylya sovetov
Logo city 01 copia web FCC 3 - 2 Alliance Flags thumb
Bsc krylya sovetov KSV 1 - 3 FCC Logo city 01 copia web
Italy ITA 6 - 7 KRS Bsc kristall
Russia RUS 7 - 6 FCD Fc delta copia web
Play-off for 3rd place
Italy ITA 5 - 3 FCD Fc delta copia web
Bsc kristall KRS 6 - 7 RUS Russia
Country TV
Banner livebroadcast
Banner beachbabes